New Eastman

We’ve got an order in for a new exciting model from Eastman which I believe is to be called the AR371 which will be sub £1000 and all laminate. This is making me lust!

,

  1. #1 by Rudy Shaw on March 26, 2013 - 2:28 pm

    I have owned an AR371 for about 5 months now, and I love it. Keep in mind I’ve been playing since 1964 and have owned a few guitars. I firmly believe that you cannot go wrong with the AR371 for Jazz. Even if you were to change out the Pick up with say a Benedetto A6 or B6, your still going to have great guitar w/ Hardshell case for under $1,000.00.
    And it’s one of the few that has a 1 3/4″ width neck.

  2. #2 by Rudy Shaw on May 25, 2013 - 4:37 pm

    I have owned an AR-371 for about 6 months now. I waited all of 2 weeks before I changed out the Pick up with a Benedetto A6, but I also changed the Pots to a matched set of CTS 510K, and Sprague Oranged drop Cap .047.
    I now have the woody Jazz tone I was looking for. All for under $800.00 Loving it !!

Leave a Reply

